Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

2014


Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 27
Garbage collections will take place one day BEHIND scheduled collection day.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.

Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, Nov. 28

Christmas Eve - Wednesday, Dec. 24
Regular work day for all collections.

Christmas Day - Thursday, Dec. 25
Garbage collections will take place one day BEHIND scheduled collection day.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.


2015


New Year's Day - Thursday, Jan. 1
All collections will take place one day BEHIND scheduled collection day.

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, Jan. 19
Regular work day for all collections.

Good Friday - Friday, April 3
Regular work day for all collections.

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
Regular work day for GARBAGE collections.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.

Independence Day - Friday, July 3
Regular work day for GARBAGE collections.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.

Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 7
Regular work day for GARBAGE collections.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 26
GARBAGE collections will take place one day BEHIND scheduled collection day.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.

Christmas Eve - Thursday, Dec. 24
Regular work day for all collections.

Christmas Day - Friday, Dec. 25
GARBAGE collections will take place one day BEHIND scheduled collection day.
Recycling will not be collected and there will not be a makeup day.


Sanitation Collection Questions?  Please call 979-764-3690 or email PubWorks@cstx.gov.
Last updated: 11/12/2014 11:14:34 AM