You are now leaving the City of College Station websiteloading

Purchasing

Last item for navigation

The City of College Station Purchasing Division is committed to procuring goods and services in a manner that provides for free and unrestricted competition while ensuring the taxpayers the best possible return on and use of their tax dollars. All procurement activities shall be in compliance with all City policies and applicable local, state, and federal laws The goals of the City's Purchasing Division include:

  • Purchase of quality goods and services;
  • Obtain the best possible prices for goods and services;
  • Delivery of goods and services when and where needed;
  • Assure a continuing supply of needed goods and services;
  • Guard against misappropriation of any assets procured.
  • Give bidders a fair opportunity to compete for the City's business.
  • Safeguard Public Funds
Please see the Procurement Manual for information regarding the various methods of procurement as well as duties and responsibilities of all those involved in the purchasing process. Purchasing Guidelines will provide a quick view of the various levels of purchase thresholds and related requirements.


CONTACT INFORMATION

Lisa D. Davis, CPM, APP   Purchasing Manager
ldavis@cstx.gov

Michael Lucas, CPCM  |  Contract Administrator 
mlucas@cstx.gov

Brandi Whittenton, CPCP   Buyer II
bwhittenton@cstx.gov

Josie Urrutia, CPPB  |  Buyer 
jurrutia@cstx.gov

Robyn Forsyth, CTPM  |  Buyer
rforsyth@cstx.gov

Elsa Contreras   Associate Buyer 
econtreras@cstx.gov





City of College Station | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2021 Intrado Corporation.