Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

In an effort to maintain high standards for financial transparency online, we developed a financial transparency page where the City's check register, budget documents and financial reports are published.

 

Mission Statement

In order to support sound financial decisions, fiscal responsibility, and quality customer service, the Accounting Division will:

  • Provide accurate, useful, and timely information to both internal and external
    financial statement users.
  • Safeguard the City's assets through the implementation of sound yet practical
    internal controls.
  • Be dedicated to providing citizens and City Departments with quality service.

 

Services

Learn how to:

Although our primary job is to provide accounting support to the Mayor, City Council, and City Departments, we also:

The City of College takes pride in maintaining the highest standards in accounting practices. The City has received a certificate of achievement each year for its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report(CAFR) for the past 30 years. This award is the highest form of recognition for excellence in state and local government financial reporting.

 

Contact Us

Melissa Chadd, Accounting Operations Manager
979-764-3554, mchadd@cstx.gov

Michael DeHaven, Treasury Manager
979-764-3852, mdehaven@cstx.gov

Anita Dorsey, Financial Reporting Supervisor
979-764-3575, adorsey@cstx.gov

Kris Keller, Staff Accountant
979-764-3562, kkeller@cstx.gov

Staff Accountant
979-764-3568, gmills@cstx.gov

Thomas Kulpa, Staff Accountant
979-764-3819, tkulpa@cstx.gov

Accounting Operation Supervisor
979-764-5020,

Rose Cortez, CPP, Payroll Administrator
979-764-3494, rcortez@cstx.gov

Sammie Carter, Accounting Assistant
979-764-3563, scarter@cstx.gov

Diane Stanek, Accounts Payable Customer Representative
979-764-3569, dstanek@cstx.gov

Ruth Bosquez, Accounts Receivable Customer Representative
979-764-3574, rbosquez@cstx.gov

JoAnn Narro, Accounts Payable Customer Representative
979-764-3446, jnarro@cstx.gov

FAX
979-764-3571

 

Last updated: 10/25/2016 4:14:36 PM