Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

The City strives to meet a high standard for Financial Transparency online and developed a financial transparency page where the City's check register, stimulus grant funding, budget documents, and financial reports are published.

Mission Statement

In order to support sound financial decisions, fiscal responsibility, and quality customer service, the Accounting Division will:

  • Provide accurate, useful, and timely information to both internal and external
    financial statement users.
  • Safeguard the City's assets through the implementation of sound yet practical
    internal controls.
  • Be dedicated to providing citizens and City Departments with quality service.

                                                                Services

If you are a vendor wondering how to get paid for goods and/or services delivered to the City, a customer with questions about your Emergency Medical Services billing, or someone interested in purchasing a Northgate Parking Garage license, or a cemtery plot. Accounting can show you the way.

Although our primary job is to provide accounting support to the Mayor, City Council, and City Departments, we also provide the following services:

Contact

Phone
E-mail Address     

Carol Thompson
Budget & Financial Reporting  Manager

979-764-3804 cthompson@cstx.gov

Cheryl Wright
Accounting & Treasurer Operations Manger

979-764-3554 cwright@cstx.gov

Financial Reporting Manager

979-764-3575

 

Financial Analyst 

979-764-3814

Kris Keller 
Staff Accountant

979-764-3562

kkeller@cstx.gov

Brandi Whittenton 
Staff Accountant

979-764-3568

bwhittenton@cstx.gov

Paula Peel
Accounting Customer Service Supervisor

979-764-5020

ppeel@cstx.gov

Rose Cortez, CPP
Payroll Administrator

979-764-3494 rocrtez@cstx.gov

Sammie Carter
Accounting Assistant

979-764-3563 scarter@cstx.gov
Sandy Walthall
Accounts Payable Customer Representative 
979-764-3569 swalthall@cstx.gov

Accounts Receivable Customer Representative 
979-764-3574

FAX 979-764-3571

 

Last updated: 4/2/2014 8:35:06 AM