Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government


----> EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES
----> FIND YOUR FIRE STATION
----> RESIDENTIAL SMOKE ALARM PROGRAM
----> APPLY FOR CITIZENS FIRE ACADEMY

Eric Hurt Eric Hurt
Fire Chief

ehurt@cstx.gov
979.764.3705
Jon Mies Jon Mies
Assistant Fire Chief
Operations

jmies@cstx.gov
979.764.3781
Paul Gunnels Paul Gunnels
Assistant Fire Chief
Prevention & Safety

pgunnels@cstx.gov
979.764.3727
Joe Warren Joe Warren
Battalion Chief
A Shift

jwarren@cstx.gov
979.764.3705

Photo Not Available


Thomas Goehl
Battalion Chief
B Shift

tgoehl@cstx.gov
979.764.3710

Chris Kelly

Christopher Kelly
Battalion Chief
C Shift

Ckelly@cstx.gov
979.764.3710

Eric Dotson Eric Dotson
Fire Marshal
& Interim Public Information Officer

edotson@cstx.gov
979.764.3709
Christina Seidel Christina Seidel
Public Education Officer

cseidel@cstx.gov
979.764.3712

The College Station City Council has adopted a mission statement that represents the goals the Council has for the City. These goals serve as the guiding principles for the Council and city employees to follow in their daily tasks.

The Mission Statement reads:

On behalf of the citizens of College Station, home of Texas A&M University, we will continue to promote and advance the community's quality of life.

In support of this mission statement, the College Station Fire Department has adopted the following:

Our Mission

  • To protect the lives and property of the citizens and visitors of the City of College Station during all emergencies and disasters, whether natural or man-made,
  • To promote a safe community through public education, fire  prevention, and emergency management in order to maintain and uphold the integrity of the City and its neighborhoods,
  • To maintain a high standard of training and education for our employees,
  • To encourage our employees to serve as role models and participate in the community, and
  • To utilize effectively and efficiently all available resources to provide service deemed excellent by the people.
  •  

Compassion   Service   Focus   Dedication

For any questions or comments regarding fire services, contact College Station Fire Department at 979-764-3705.

 


Last updated: 9/24/2014 2:16:36 PM